Department Contacts for Media

  

Media contacts by County division/office/department/agency.

Department​

Media ​Contact

​Phone

​County Pu​​blic Information Office

Kim ​Nava
Navak@saccounty.net

916-​​874-5001
Cell: 916-838-9593

​COVID-Related Media Inquiries​​

COVIDMedia@saccounty.net​​​

Agricultural Com​mission / Weights and Measures

Teresa Adams​​
Adamst@saccounty.net​​

916-875-6047
Cell: 916-955-0721​

Airports​

Scott Johnston
johnstonsc@saccounty.net

916-874-0190
Cell: 916-540-6795

Andrea Sandoval
Sandovala@saccounty.net
Cell: 916-591-9730​

Animal Care & Regulation​

Allison Harris
HarrisA@saccou​nty.net 

916-874-3525
Cell: 916-591-8125

Assess​​​or​

​Christina Wynn
Wynnc@saccounty.net

​916-876-5467​

Board of Supervisors

​Kim Nava
Navak@saccounty.net

​916-874-5001
Cell: 916-838-9593

​Child, Family and Adult Services:
 Child Protective Services, Senior Adult Services,
  In-Home Supportive Services​

Samantha Mott
Motts​@saccounty.net

916-​874-0791
Cell: 916-642-5508

Laurie Slothower
Slothowerl@saccounty.net​
916-874-8899
Cell: 916-806-5394

​Child Support Services:
 Paternity Establishment, Child and Medical Support Orders

Andrea Sandoval
Sandoval​A@saccounty.net

Cell: 916-591-9730

Community Development:
​ Code Enforcement; Planning and Environmental Review (PER)
Laurie Slothower
Slothowerl@saccounty.net
916-874-8899
Cell: 916-806-5394
Ken Casparis (PER)​
CasparisK@saccounty.net
916-874-1319
Cell: 916-591-8518

Coroner

Kim ​Nava
Navak@saccounty.net 

916-​​874-5001
Cell: 916-838-9593

Courts - Superior Court​

Kim Pederson
Ped​​​ersK@saccourt.ca.gov ​​

916-591-0050​

District Attorney​

Shelly Orio
Orios@sacda.org

916-874-0083
Cell: 916-204-7595​

​Economic Development

​Allison Harris
HarrisA@saccou​nty.net 

​916-874-3525
Cell: 916-591-8125

Emergency Services

MaryJo Flynn-Nevins
FlynnM@sacoes.or​g

916-874-4670

​Environmental Management:
 Food Safety, Hazardous Materials Storage, Recreational Health, Toxic Site Clean-up

Brenda Bongiorno
Bongiornob@saccounty.net

916-874-7798
Cell: 916-216-5825​

First 5 Sacramento Commission​

Erin Maurie
Mauriee@saccounty.net

916-876-6684
Cell: 916-844-8950​

Health Services:
 Behavioral Health, Primary Health, Public Health

Samantha Mott
Motts@saccounty.net​

916-​874-0791
Cell: 916-642-5508

Laurie Slothower
Slothowerl@saccounty.net​
916-874-8899
Cell: 916-806-5394

​Homelessness Response and Initiatives

​Janna Haynes
Haynesja@saccounty.net

Cell: 916-661-1950

Human Assistance: Cash, Assistance Programs, Food Stamps, 
Medi-Cal, Veterans Services, Affordable Care Act​

Janna Haynes
Haynesja@saccounty.net

Cell: 916-661-1950

Parks – Therapeutic Recreation Services​​

Ken Casparis
CasparisK@saccounty.net

916-874-1319
Cell: 916-591-8518

Probation - Adult/Juvenile
Probation Supervision,
Youth Detention Facility

Robyn Howland
Supervising Probation Officer
HowlandR@s​a​ccounty.net​ 

916-875-5010

Public Defender: 
 Adult​, Indigent Defense, Juvenile Delinquency, Mental Conservatorship, Probate​

Steven Garrett
GarrettS@saccounty.net

916-874-6411

​Sewer:
 Sacramento Area Sewer District
 Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District (Regional San)

​Nicole Coleman
Colemann@sacsewer.com

​916-876-6246
Cell: 916-704-5502

Sharon Sargeant
Sargeants@sacsewer.com
916-876-6016
Cell: 916-202-5412
Paige Bedeg​rew
Bedegrew​p@sacsewer.com
916-875-1442
Cell: 916-204-5864

Sheriff​

Naomi Putnam
Nputnam@sacsheriff.com

916-874-5021

Rodney Grassmann
RGrassmann@s​acsheriff.com​ 

Cell: 916-2​13-9051​​​​​​

Transportation​

Matt Robinson
Robinsonma@saccounty.net

916-874-4517
Cell: 916-591-2292

Voter Registration and Elections:
 Registration, Vote Centers, B​allots,​ Campaign Disclosure

Janna Haynes
Haynesja@saccounty.net

Cell: 916-661-1950

Waste Management & Recycling​

Brenda Bongiorno
Bongiornob@saccounty.net

916-874-7798
Cell: 916-216-5825

Water Resources​/Drinking Water/Flooding

Matt Robinson
Robinsonma@saccounty.net

916-874-4517
Cell: 916-591-2292​​

​​