Department Contacts for Media

  

Media contacts by County division/office/department/agency.

Department​

Media ​Contact

​Phone
All area codes are 916

​County Pu​​blic Information Office

Kim ​Nava
Navak@saccounty.net

916-​​874-5001
Cell: 916-838-9593

Agricultural Com​mission / Weights and Measures

Teresa Adams​​
Adamst@saccounty.net​​

916-875-6047
Cell: 916-955-0721​

Airports​

Samantha Mott
Motts@saccounty.net

Scott Johnston
johnstonsc@saccounty.net

916-874-0791
Cell: 916-642-5508

916-874-0190
Cell: 916-540-6795

Animal Care & Regulation​

Allison Harris
HarrisA@saccounty.net 

916-874-3525
Cell: 916-591-8125

Assess​​​or​

​Christina Wynn
Wynnc@saccounty.net 

​916-876-5467

Board of Supervisors

​Kim Nava
Navak@saccounty.net

​916-874-5001
Cell: 916-838-9593

Development & Code Services:
​ Building Permits & Inspection, Code Enforcement, County Engineering,
 Construction Management & Inspection

Public Contact Information

Laurie Slothower
Slothowerl@saccounty.net​


916-874-8899
Cell: 916-806-5394

​Child, Family and Adult Services:
 Child Protective Services, Senior Adult Services,
  In-Home Supportive Services​

​Brenda Bongiorno
Bongiornob@saccounty.net

Andrea Sandoval
Sandoval​A@saccounty.net

916-​874-7798​
Cell: 916-216-5825

916-874-3540
Cell: 916-591-9730

​Child Support Services:
 Paternity Establishment, Child and Medical Support Orders

Andrea Sandoval
Sandovala@saccounty.net

916-874-3540
Cell: 916-591-9730

Coroner

Kimberly Gin
Gink@saccounty.net

Media only: 916-874-9680
Cell: 916-591-9091
All other calls: 
916-874-9320​

Courts - Superior Court​

Ginger Sylvester
Sylvesg@saccourt.com

916-591-0050​

District Attorney​

Shelly Orio
Orios@sacda.org

916-874-0083
Cell: 916-204-7595​

​Economic Development

​Allison Harris
HarrisA@saccounty.net 

​916-874-3525
Cell: 916-591-8125

Emergency Services

Steve Cantelme
Cantelmes@saccounty.net

916-874-4670

​Environmental Management:
 Food Safety, Hazardous Materials Storage, Recreational Health, Toxic Site Clean-up

Brenda Bongiorno
Bongiornob@saccounty.net
916-874-7798
Cell: 916-216-5825

First 5 Sacramento Commission​

Erin Maurie
Mauriee@saccounty.net

916-876-6684
Cell: 916-844-8950​

Health Services:
 Behavioral Health, Primary Health, Public Health

​Brenda Bongiorno
Bongiornob@saccounty.net

Andrea Sandoval
SandovalA@sacc​ounty.net​

916-874-7798
Cell: 916-216-5825

916-874-3540
Cell: 916-591-9730

​Homelessness Response and Initiatives

​Janna Haynes
Haynesja@saccounty.net

Cell: 916-661-1950

Human Assistance: Cash, Assistance Programs, Food Stamps, 
Medi-Cal, Veterans Services, Affordable Care Act​

Janna Haynes
Haynesja@saccounty.net

Cell: 916-661-1950

Parks – Therapeutic Recreation Services​

Ken Casparis
CasparisK@saccounty.net

916-874-1319
Cell: 916-591-8518

​Planning and Environmental Review, Community Development, Sustainability

​Kim Nava
Navak@saccounty.net

916-​874-5001
Cell: 916-838-9593

Probation - Adult/Juvenile
Probationer Supervision,
Juvenile Hall​

Lynsey Semon
Supervising Probation Officer
SemonL@saccounty.net 

916-876-6229

Public Defender: 
 Adult​, Indigent Defense, Juvenile Delinquency, Mental Conservatorship, Probate​

Steven Garrett
GarrettS@saccounty.net

916-874-6411

​Sewer:
 Sacramento Area Sewer District
 Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District (Regional San)

​Nicole Coleman
Colemann@sacsewer.com

Sharon Sargeant
Sargeants@sacsewer.com

Peter Castles
Castlesp@sacsewer.com

​916-876-6246
Cell: 916-704-5502

916-876-6016
Cell: 916-202-5412

916-876-6291
Cell: 916-856-8728

Sheriff​

Naomi Putnam
Nputnam@sacsheriff.com

Tess Deterding
TDeterding@s​acsheriff.com 

916-874-5021
 

​Cell: 916-589-7842​

Transportation​

Matt Robinson
Robinsonma@saccounty.net

916-874-4517
Cell: 916-591-2292

Voter Registration and Elections:
 Registration, Vote Centers, B​allots,​ Campaign Disclosure

Janna Haynes
Haynesja@saccounty.net

Cell: 916-661-1950

Waste Management & Recycling​

Laurie Slothower
Slothowerl@saccounty.net​

916-874-8899
Cell: 916-806-5394

Water Resources​/Drinking Water/Flooding

Matt Robinson
Robinsonma@saccounty.net

916-874-4517
Cell: 916-591-2292​​

  ​