Department Contacts for Media

  

A listing of contacts by County department or agency. All area codes are 916.

Department​Contact ​Phone
​County Public Information Office​874-5001
Cell: 838-9593
Agricultural
Commissioner/Pesticide
Inspection & Regulation​
Teresa Adams
875-6047
Cell:955-0721​
Airports​Laurie Slothower
Slothowerl@saccounty.net
Media Line
874-0900​
Animal Care & Regulation​Janna Haynes
HaynesJa@saccounty.net 
874-6168
Cell: 661-1950
Assessor​​Christina Wynn
Wynnc@saccounty.net 
​876-5467
Board of Supervisors​Kim Nava
Navak@saccounty.net
​874-5001
Cell: 838-9593
Building Inspection, Permits,
Engineering/Code Enforcement
874-6280
Cell: 420-0600
Child Support Services -
Paternity Establishment, Child
and Medical Support Orders​

Bill Davis
Davisbi@saccounty.net

875-7848
Cell: 416-5372​
Coroner
Kimberly Gin
Gink@saccounty.net
Media only: 874-9680
Cell: 591-9091
All other calls: 874-9320​
Courts - Superior Court​
Ginger Sylvester
Sylvesg@saccourt.com
591-0050​
District Attorney​
Shelly Orio
Orios@sacda.org
874-0083
Cell: 204-7595​
​Economic Development​Kim Nava
Navak@saccounty.net
​874-5001
cell: 838-9593
Emergency Services
Steve Cantelme
Cantelmes@saccounty.net
874-4670
Environmental Management
Department –
Food Safety,  Hazardous Materials
Storage, Recreational Health,
Toxic Site Clean-up

Kelly McCoy
Mccoyk@saccounty.net

875-8414
Cell: 591-2932​
First 5 Sacramento Commission​
Erin Maurie
Mauriee@saccounty.net
876-6684
Cell: 844-8950​
Health and Human Services -
Adult Protective Services,
Alcohol and Drug Services,
Child Protective Services,
Health Clinics, In-Home Supportive
Services, Mental Health
Samantha Mott
Motts@saccounty.net
875-0973
Cell: 642-5508
​Homelessness Response and Initiatives​cell: 661-1950
Human Assistance -Cash
Assistance Programs,
Food Stamps, Medi-Cal,
Veterans Services, Affordable Care Act​
Laura McCasland
Mccaslandla@saccounty.net
874-6280
cell: 420-0600
 
 
Parks – Therapeutic Recreation
Services​
Laura McCasland
Mccaslandla@saccounty.net
874-6280
cell: 420-0600
Planning and Community
Development, Infill, Sustainability,
Environmental Review​

874-5001
cell: 838-9593

Probation - Adult/Juvenile
Probationer Supervision,
Juvenile Hall​
Julie Wherry
Asst Probation Division Chief
Wherryj@saccounty.net
876-8838
Public Defender - Adult​
Indigent Defense, Juvenile
Delinquency, Mental
Conservatorship, Probate​
874-6411
Sewer - Sacramento Area
Sewer District & Sacramento
Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District (Regional San)
Nicole Coleman
Colemann@sacsewer.com

Sharon Sargeant

Claudia Goss
Gossc@sacsewer.com
 

Peter Castles
Castlesp@sacsewer.com

876-6246
Cell:704-5502

876-6016
Cell: 202-4512
 
876-6058
Cell: 599-2417             


876-6291
Cell: 856-8728

Sheriff​
874-5021

 
874-5601​
Cell: 769-4978
Transportation​
Matt Robinson
Robinsonma@saccounty.net
874-4517
Cell: 591-2292
Voter Registration - Elections,
Polling Places, Campaign
Disclosure
Cindy Jensen
Jensenci@saccounty.net
875-6759
Waste Management & Recycling​
Brenda Bongiorno
Bongiornob@saccounty.net
874-7798
Cell: 216-5825
Water Resources​/Drinking Water/Flooding
Matt Robinson
Robinsonma@saccounty.net
874-4517
Cell: 591-2292​
  
Connect with Sacramento County
Sign-up for news updates!
Translation Disclaimer