Department Contacts for Media

  

Media contacts by County division/office/department/agency.

Department​Media ​Contact

​Phone
All area codes are 916

​County Public Information Office​874-5001
Cell: 838-9593
Agricultural Commission / Weights and Measures
Teresa Adams
875-6047
Cell:955-0721​
Airports​Samantha Mott
Motts@saccounty.net
874-0791
Cell: 642-5508
Animal Care & Regulation​Allison Harris
HarrisA@saccounty.net 
874-3525
Cell: 591-8125
Assessor​​Christina Wynn
Wynnc@saccounty.net 
​876-5467
Board of Supervisors​Kim Nava
Navak@saccounty.net
​874-5001
Cell: 838-9593
Development & Code Services:
 Building Permits & Inspection, Code Enforcement, County Engineering,
 Construction Management & Inspection
Laurie Slothower

874-8899
Cell: 806-5394

​Child, Family and Adult Services:
 Child Protective Services, Senior Adult Services,
  In-Home Supportive Services

​Brenda Bongiorno
Bongiornob@saccounty.net

Andrea Hansen
HansenA@saccounty.net
​875-0973
Cell: 642-5508

874-3540
Cell: 591-9730
​Child Support Services:
 Paternity Establishment, Child and Medical Support Orders
​Bill Davis
Davisbi@saccounty.net
​875-7848
Cell: 416-5372
Coroner
Kimberly Gin
Gink@saccounty.net
Media only: 874-9680
Cell: 591-9091
All other calls: 874-9320​
Courts - Superior Court​
Ginger Sylvester
Sylvesg@saccourt.com
591-0050​
District Attorney​
Shelly Orio
Orios@sacda.org
874-0083
Cell: 204-7595​
​Economic Development​Allison Harris
HarrisA@saccounty.net 
​874-3525
Cell: 591-8125
Emergency Services
Steve Cantelme
Cantelmes@saccounty.net
874-4670
​Environmental Management:
 Food Safety, Hazardous Materials Storage, Recreational Health, Toxic Site Clean-up
​Kelly McCoy
McCoyk@saccounty.net
​875-8414
Cell: 591-2932
First 5 Sacramento Commission​
Erin Maurie
Mauriee@saccounty.net
876-6684
Cell: 844-8950​
Health Services:
 Behavioral Health, Primary Health, Public Health
​Brenda Bongiorno
Bongiornob@saccounty.net

Andrea Hansen
HansenA@saccounty.net
875-0973
Cell: 642-5508

874-3540
Cell: 591-9730
​Homelessness Response and Initiatives​Janna Haynes
Haynesja@saccounty.net
Cell: 661-1950
Human Assistance: Cash, Assistance Programs, Food Stamps, 
Medi-Cal, Veterans Services, Affordable Care Act​
Cell: 661-1950
Parks – Therapeutic Recreation Services​
874-1319
Cell: 591-8518
​Planning and Environmental Review, Community Development, Sustainability​Kim Nava
Navak@saccounty.net
​874-5001
Cell: 838-9593
Probation - Adult/Juvenile
Probationer Supervision,
Juvenile Hall​
Coleen Kincheloe
Asst Chief Deputy
KincheloeC@saccounty.net
875-2833
Public Defender: 
 Adult​, Indigent Defense, Juvenile Delinquency, Mental Conservatorship, Probate​
874-6411
​Sewer:
 Sacramento Area Sewer District
 Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District (Regional San)

​Nicole Coleman
Colemann@sacsewer.com

Sharon Sargeant
Sargeants@sacsewer.com

Peter Castles
Castlesp@sacsewer.com

​876-6246
Cell: 704-5502

876-6016
Cell: 202-5412

876-6291
Cell: 856-8728

Sheriff​
874-5021
 
 
874-5601​
Cell: 769-4978
Transportation​
Matt Robinson
Robinsonma@saccounty.net
874-4517
Cell: 591-2292
Voter Registration and Elections:
 Polling Places, Campaign Disclosure
Janna Haynes
Haynesja@saccounty.net
Cell: 661-1950
Waste Management & Recycling​
Laurie Slothower
874-8899
Cell: 806-5394
Water Resources​/Drinking Water/Flooding
Matt Robinson
Robinsonma@saccounty.net
874-4517
Cell: 591-2292​​
  
Connect with Sacramento County
Sign-up for news updates!
Translation Disclaimer